Some AB Russians

I was messing around with our camera last night and got a few ‘passable’ photos of my latest work.    There are 6 new pictures on my Photobucket account.

The photos look shiny because I haven’t finished the bases so there’s only an undercoat of Krylon Crystal Clear gloss varnish.  The dullcoat comes at the end.  Also, keep in mind these are 18mm figures so the photos show the figures much larger than life size.

For the pedants out there, yes, I realized after the fact that the jager turnbacks should probably be green and the belting should be black instead of white.  I’ve got several hundred more figures to do and decided not to go back and fix it… these are wargame figures, not show pieces.

5th Jagers Command Stand

Pskov Musketeers Command Stand

0 Responses to “Some AB Russians”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On the Painting Table

What I’m Reading

a

Blog Stats

  • 57,171 hits

