Republic to Empire Arrived Tonight

My late Christmas present to myself arrived in the mail this evening.  I ordered a copy of Republic to Empire, the long-awaited Napoleonic rules from the League of Augsburg.   Wasn’t cheap, but the rules look the business.  150 full-color pages along with a separate quick reference sheet.

The layout is superb, with over 100 color pictures of 18mm and 28mm figures in the 1:20 ratio.

I haven’t read through the rules themselves so I can’t comment on them at this point.  I will deliver a detailed review of them in the future.  I’ll be heading out of town in a week or so and will be packing these in the carry-on bag.

I’ve been waiting for these rules for a long time and can’t wait to tear into them.

0 Responses to “Republic to Empire Arrived Tonight”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On the Painting Table

28mm Perry French Dragoons
13
40% Done

28mm Perry Confederate Zouaves (Coppens')
24
50% Done

28mm Sash and Saber Russian Napoleonic Infantry
24
5% Done

Warhammer 40K Kroot
19
DONE

Warhammer 40K Tau Pathfinders
9
10% Done

a

Blog Stats

  • 56,250 hits

