Happy Holidays

Hope everyone had a good Christmas holiday.  Other than the poor weather (snow followed by rain followed by snow) we had a nice time.  Christmas is mostly about the kids these days so Santa was very good to them.

I received mostly books again.  It’s always interesting to see what my relatives pick off my Amazon list.   My mother & sister picked up a few books on homebrewing (my other main hobby these days) while my mother-in-law went for a few titles that I’d listed as ‘low’ priority.   She got me two books on the German Airborne operation at Eben Emael in 1940 and a nice-looking newer book on the Thirty Years War.   These were books that had caught my eye but always seemed to slide in the acquisition queue behind the newest & shiniest Napoleonic titles.  I’ll have some interesting reading awaiting me in the new year.

I drank a lot of good wine, good beer and good scotch, so I had a merry holiday.  I hope you did as well.

0 Responses to “Happy Holidays”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On the Painting Table

What I’m Reading

a

Blog Stats

  • 57,171 hits

