More Cossacks on the Way

We never have enough cossacks, it seems, so I cleaned up another 16 of them and mounted them on painting bases this evening.  This time around it’s the Ural Cossacks from Old Glory.  Casting-wise, this batch is better than the Don Cossacks I painted earlier.  Only one horse was slightly under-run.

I monkeyed around with a dark brown undercoat instead of a black one last time, but I didn’t see much difference, and since the cossacks are mostly blue & brown anyway I don’t see the point in deviating from the tried & true black primer basecoat.  

I suspect these will be the last 15mm Napoleonics I paint at least for a while.  Based on what I saw at the last big battle, there are so many 15mm Napoleonics floating around here that no matter what you choose to build, someone else likely has it built already unless you’re looking at pre-1809 figs, in which case there’s both no figures and no real interest amongst the locals.

0 Responses to “More Cossacks on the Way”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On the Painting Table

What I’m Reading

a

Blog Stats

  • 56,699 hits

