AB French Done

I have two brigades of AB French more or less done.  Spent about an hour last night painting musket slings, shako cords, touching up belts & pants and the like.  All that’s left now is touch-up and some final detailing on the drummers and other tetes-de-colonne types.   After that, basing and finishing and they’re done.  I’ll have to order some bases from Litko before that happens, so they will pretty much sit as-is for a while.

I started up painting these figures again about a month ago.   I’d say I painted maybe 3 nights per week for between 1 and 2 hours per session and have managed to get 48 French line infantry done.  I’m not a fast painter, so I’m happy with that output.  If I can crank out at least 50 figs per month, I’d be happy with that.  Napoleonics can be fiddly with the shako cords, turnbacks, and all that other stuff.  Next time, I’ll use the magnifier visor from the start.  It’s so much easier to do the small details with that.   

Time to start on the Cossacks next.  Will likely start mounting them on painting bases and cleaning them up either tonight or tomorrow night.

0 Responses to “AB French Done”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On the Painting Table

What I’m Reading

a

Blog Stats

  • 56,699 hits

